Try FOR FREE

Try for free!

Use EasySignup for your next event and experience how much easier the registration process is for both you and your guests.

Try our signup system for free, by signing up for EasySignup's newletters.

Bonus: You also get the e-guide: "How to get more attendees" and our "Easy Checklist" for events.

You can try it FOR FREE

Contact us


You can contact us by email at support@easysignup.com or through the support form in your Admin Panel.

Jacob Thomsen
Support and communication

EasySignup Support Area

Allow participants to cancel their registration (for a single events)

Support   >   Guide Overview   >   Registration   >   Allow participants to cancel their registration (for a single events)

You can allow participants to cancel their registration for a single event. Find the setting on the page, where you edit an event.

  • Find the setting "Participant Cancellation Allowed" under "Time for registration and event". "Default" complies with the general account setting underAccount->Settings. See how to change thishere.

    Select another option if you want the setting for the specific event to differ from the general setting. Choose "Yes" to allow attendees to cancel their registration or "No" for the opposite.
  • Selecting "Yes" allows people to click on a link in the confirmation e-mail and cancel their registration.

    Then you can choose the deadline for when the participant can cancel the registration.

    You can set different criteria based on the event's start or end date as well as the registration deadline.
  • Click "Save and stay on the page" to save and continue editing or "Save changes" to save return to the list of events. Both buttons are located at the buttom right hand side.